Wednesday, 24 December 2014

Another win for Geoffrey Marain

Some of the players after the final ceremony
This tuesday eight players met in Templeuve for the monthly WASPA tournament held in the premises of the local club. There was a big surprise in the groups tage when Matthias Averlant beat Eddy Beernaert to qualify for the semi. Matthias had no chance in the next round to beat Geoffrey Marain (0-7). The other semi was much closer and Vincent Coppenolle beat Stéphane Lambert (3-2). The final was a "one-way" one with Geoffrey Marain winning 8-0! Geoffrey therefore wins his 31st WASPA title.
The final

Here is the final ranking of the evening.
1. Geoffrey Marain (SC Eugies)
2. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve United)
3. Stéphane Lambert (Kent Invicta)
4. Matthias Averlant (Templeuve United)
5. Eddy Beernaert (SC Flanders)
6. Olivier Bodelle (Templeuve United)
7. Jason Delattre (Templeuve United)
7. Renald Deloose (Templeuve United)

No comments:

Post a Comment