Wednesday, 7 May 2014

Jos Ceulemans wins his 7th tournament in Hofstade-Zemst

There was a good field of 9 players taking part in the WASPA tournament held in Hofstade-Zemst on monday. As always, the swiss system was used and there was no surprise as Jos Ceulemans (SC Anfield Hoppers Zürich) won all his games to win his 7th WASPA title. Frank Lannoy (SC Temploux) finished second with 9 points while Bart Van de Vliet had 7 and Rudi De Smet had 6.

The final ranking of the evening was as follows.
1) Jos Ceulemans (SC Anfield Hoppers Zürich)
2) Frank Lannoy (SC Temploux)
3) Bart Van de Vliet (SC Flanders)
4) Rudi De Smet (London and Essex United)
5) Johan Lourdon (SC Flanders)
6) Filip Van Hulle (SC Flanders)
7) Eddy Beernaert (SC Flanders)
8) Bert Feyens (SC Flanders)
9) Steven De Greveleer (SC Flanders)

No comments:

Post a comment