Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Mark Farrell is All-Ireland champion for the 4th time

Kenny Beggs and Mark Farrell
The All-Ireland championships took place this week-end in Derry, Northern Ireland. It was a great tournament with a superb field of 10 players. It was difficult to predict who would be able to stop Mark Farrell (Yorkshire Phoenix) to win a 4th title. In the end, Farrell defeated Kenny Beggs (Irish Premier League) in the final (1-0) while Martinog Bradley (Derry City) took the best on Mark McCrossan (Derry City) in the 3rd place play-offs (3-1). It was a great day with also the come-back of Neil Hermon who came from Belfast and was the representative of Northern Ireland in the Junior FISA world cup back in 1990. Congratulations to Mark for the victory and huge thanks to Derry City TFC for hosting a great tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment