Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Victor Jones is the old rules champion

Victor Jones won thanks to a better goal difference on Panos Stemitsiotis the Classic Subbuteo WASPA night in Harrow, the two of them battled head to head to the final round where they drew 2-2 in a spectacular match, as said the draw was enough to Victor to win the night on a surprising Panos, surprising as he was the first time after a long time back to play the Old fashion game. Only a small bunch of five players took part to the night where Rudi Peters came 3rd and Kevin Walker 4th on GD on John Ellis. Once again a pleasant and friendly night in preparation for the Harrow double gig the 3rd and 4th of September. Final standings:
1. Victor Jones
2. Panos Stemitsiotis
3. Rudi Peterschinigg
4. Kevin Walker
5. John Ellis