Sunday, 6 October 2013

Mike Parnaby wins in Thornaby

6 players took part in the latest WASPA event to be held in Thornaby, hosted by the NETFA Teesside Subbuteo Club.   Ben Staples was the surprise package on the night and he came very close to claiming his first WASPA title, only losing out on goal difference to Mike Parnaby. Andy Mill continues to improve from a standing start and it won't be too long before he gets his first point. John Bottomley was unfortunate to score in every game but only win one, but its a good sign when you can score every game! Neil Youngson was as solid as ever, but a rare defeat at the hands of Ben spoiled his night. Chris Kaberry also continues to improve and his possession play is starting to bear fruit!

(report by Mike Parnaby)
The trophy for Mike Parnaby

The six players

No comments:

Post a Comment