Monday, 3 October 2016

Geoffrey Marain reaches number 60

The players

Runner-up Vittorio and winner Geoffrey
On Friday, the club of Templeuve was glad to host the Italien team of "Milano Flickers". The Italian squad is a very international team with Adrian Davies from Wales, Colin Tarry from England and Geoffrey Marain from Belgium but also two Italians: Vittorio de Pascale and Giulio Astengo. The "Flickers" were in Belgium to attend the FISTF Open of Eugies but to prepare the tournament, they came in Templeuve for some extra games and that's how a WASPA tournament was played. Geoffrey Marain won his 60th WASPA title during the evening while clubmate Vittorio de Pascale was runner-up.

The final standings of the evening were as follows:
1. Geoffrey Marain
2. Vittorio de Pascale
3. Giulio Asteng
4. Colin Tarry
5. Michaël Dupret
6. Stéphane Lambert
7. Vincent Coppenolle
8. Adrian Davies
9. Matthias Averlant
10. Olivier Bodelle
11. Eric Caillaux

Some more pictures of the evening:

No comments:

Post a Comment