Wednesday, 23 November 2016

The first tournament of Derry City TFC

Finalists Brendan Rodgers (Donegal subbuteo)
and James Mc Gillian (Strabane Subbuteo)
Martin Bradley (D.C.T.F.C) presenting Brendan Rodgers (Donegal Subbuteo) with the winners trophy
Monday night was an important day for Subbuteo in Northern Ireland as Derry City TFC was holding a very first tournamennt under WASPA banner. it was nice to see 8 players competing, including Craig Stewart (Belfast), James Mc Gillian (Strabane Subbuteo) and Ireland's Brendan Rodgers (Donegal subbuteo). After the group stage and the semi-finals, Brendan Rodgers defeated James Mc Gillian in the final. Martinog Bradley and Martin bradley lost in the semis. It was the first of a hopefully long streak of tournaments and this might be the beginning of a new chapter for the history of the game in Northern Ireland.

No comments:

Post a comment