Monday, 8 September 2014

Marcos Kalopsidiotis wins the opening tournament in Cyprus

The season started in Cyprus on saturday with the first event organized by Famagusta TFC. 16 players were taking part and they were playing in four groups of four players. In the quarter-finals, there were only tight games. Finally, the Marcos Kalopsidiotis beat Giorgos Stylianou in the first semi while Giorgos Zangylos defeated Kostas Kalopsidiotis in the other semi. Both games ended on 2-1. The final was even closer and Marcos Kalopsidiotis beat Giorgos Zangylos 5-4 in the sudden death to win the title. Congratulations to him!

Marcos Kalopsidiotis - Marios Themistokleous 1-0
Giorgos Stylianou - Sofoklis Mougis 1-0
Marinos Mitellas - Giorgos Zangylos 0-2
Giorgos Zangylos - Kostas Kalopsidiotis 0-1

Marcos Kalopsidiotis - Giorgos Stylianou 2-1
Giorgos Zangylos - Kostas Kalopsidiotis 2-1

Marcos Kalopsidiotis - Giorgos Zangylos 5-4sd