Tuesday, 30 September 2014

First season win for Giannis Metaxas

The first tournament of the season in Greece took place on sunday in Kallithea, near Athens. 18 polayers competed in the tournament organized by the Flaming Flickers and as always, the system of "three games per player" was used. Giannis Metaxas was the only player to win three games and therefore he won the tournament. Dimitris Mihalios was second with 6 points while Panos Panagiotides finished third, just before newcomer Alfonso Franco.

Here is the final table of the evening:
1. Giannis Metaxas
2. Dimitris Mihalios
3. Panos Panagiotides
4. Alfonso Franco
5. Filippos Vavoulakis
6. Antonis Krisylas
7. Kostas Kritikos
8. Spyros Pensas
9. Mike Tastsoglou
10. Nikolas Georgoulis
11. Giannis Pashalides
12. Chris Panagiotides
13. Makis Kazatzoglou
14. Vangelis Vavoulakis
15. Stavros Kandianopoulos
16. Spyros Stratoudakis
17. Stavros Alexandrides
18. Thanasis Koukogiannis