Wednesday, 9 September 2015

First title for Geert Leys

The first tournament of the season in the premises of SC Flanders in Hofstade-Zemst (Belgium) had a few surprises as Geert Leys (London & Essex United) won his very first WASPA title, defeating Jos Ceulemans in the first session (4-3) to later dominate the other opponents. There was a small field of five only but serious things will certainly start next month with more involved players.

Final table:
1. Geert Leys (London & Essex United)
2. Johan Lourdon (SC Flanders)
3. Jos Ceulemans (London & Essex United)
4. Bart Van de Vliet (SC Flanders)
5. Bert Feyens (SC Flanders)