Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Tayside circuit: Steve Bennet does it again

The third stage of the Tayside circuit took place in Arbroath on Sunday with a good field of 11 players. The usual Swiss system was used once again and two players ended the tournament with 10 points. Steve Bennett and Gareth Christie tied in the "big derby" but Steve had a final better goal-difference and claimed the trophy.
The final standings were as follows:
1. Steve Bennett
2. Gareth Christie
3. Rob Conway
4. David Baxter
5. Martin Campbell
6. Stuart Peacock
7. Kevin Perkins
8. Andy Beskaby
9. Colin Matthew
10. Fraser Bruce
11. Craig Thom