Monday, 24 November 2014

Clifford Graaff takes the 1st Cape Town Open

Pictured back row left to right: Glenn, Rob, Clinton, Brendon, Clifford, Nita, BobKneeling in front: Dave, John, Wayne
The 1st Cape Town Open was held on November 23 at the Sports Science Institute of South Africa. It was organized by the fledgling Cape Town City TFC, but featured two visiting players from Johannesburg. Due to time constraints, playing time was 13 minutes per game. We look forward to growing the game in Cape Town, and specifically to our next tournament on December 21, 2014.

Final positions
1. Clifford Graaff
2. Clinton Gahwiler
3. John Fishlock
4. Brendon Hoctor
5. Wayne McKenzie
6. Dave Conradie
7. Rob Matthews
8. Bob Whitehouse
9. Glenn O’Connor
10. Nita Hermens

(Report by Clinton Gahwiler)