Tuesday, 11 November 2014

30th WASPA title for Geoffrey Marain

Stéphane Lambert was finalist while Geoffrey Marain took his 30th WASPA title
We had a great turnout of 16 players for the monthly WASPA tournament of the Templeuve United club. The day was very long as we played a FISTF Future in the morning with 22 entries in the Open category and the final with for SC Temploux's Olivier Dubois. In the afternoon, while most players had already played 4 or 5 games, we started the WASPA tournament with 4 groups of 4 and games of 20 minutes. The top 2 players of each group played then for places 1 to 8 while the others players played for places 9 to 16. Finally Geoffrey Marain took the honors again as he beat Stéphane Lambert in the final. It was more difficult than expected for Geoffrey as he lost a group game to France's Ludovic Midoux and finished second of his group. He beat Vincent Coppenolle in the quarter-final and AS Hennuyer's Benoit Lagneau in the semi.
Ludovic Midoux and Stéphane Lambert after the shots in the semi
Ludovic Midoux lost his semi on shots to Stéphane Lambert. The consolation final saw Logan Adam beating Renald Deloose. Both players were in the same "group of death" with Marain and Midoux in the first round. Well done to all.

Final standings of the tournament
1. Geoffrey Marain (SC Eugies)
2. Stéphane Lambert (Kent Invicta)
3. Benoit Lagneau (AS Hennuyer)
4. Ludovic Midoux (AS Hennuyer)
5. Rémi Soret (AS Hennuyer)
6. Jos Ceulemans (SC Stembert)
7. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve United)
8. Elodie Bertholet (AS Hennuyer)
9. Logan Adam (SC Eugies)
10. Renald Deloose (Templeuve United)
11. Matthias Averlant (Templeuve United)
12. Florent Versmissen (AS Hennuyer)
13. Jason Delattre (Templeuve United)
14. Olivier Bodelle (Templeuve United)
15. Hatim Elmajd (Templeuve United)
16. Steve Jamotte (Standard SC Liège)

No comments:

Post a Comment