Tuesday, 10 March 2015

A nice win for Frank Lannoy

Final 4 of the evening: Frank Lannoy, Joffray laurent, Bart Van de Vliet, Stéphane Lambert
On March 2, 13 players attended the WASPA tournament held int he premises of SC Flanders in Hofstade-Zemst. This time Jos "win a lot" Ceulemans was not present so many players had a chance to claim the title. In the last session, Frank Lannoy and Joffray Laurent were tied with 9 poitnsd and their game together was decisive for the final win. After a draw (2-2), Frank Lannoy was the tournament winner thanks to a beter goal-difference. Bart Van de Vliet was third and Stéphane Lambert ended fourth. This is Frank's second WASPA title. Congratulations to all.

Final table:
1. Frank Lannoy
2. Joffrey Laurent
3. Bart Van de Vliet
4. Stéphane Lambert
5. Geert Leys
6. Johan Lourdon
7. Sébastien Devreese
8. Eddy Beernaert
9. Alain Flament
10. Kimberley Devreese
11. Bert Feyens
12. Eddy Verstappen
13. Steven De Greveleer