Friday, 8 May 2015

The first tournament in Pecq for Joffray Laurent

This thursday 10 players competed in the very first WASPA tournament held in Pecq. The newly-born club of "Warcoing Ducks" is playing int he same premises as the "Olympic Pecq" in the early 2000's. The event was nice with every player receiving a small gift at the end of the tournament.
Before the final
On the pitch, there was a small surprise in the final as Joffray Laurent beat Geoffrey Marain (1-0) to claim the trophy. Here are the final standings of the tournament:
1. Joffray Laurent (SC Eugies)
2. Geoffrey Marain (SC Eugies)
3. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve United)
4. Eddy Beernaert (SC Flanders)
5. Sébastien Devreese (SC Eugies)
6. Renald Deloose (Templeuve United)
7. Matthias Averlant (Templeuve United)
8. Benjamin Marain (SC Warcoing Ducks)
9. Alain Flament (SCAF Quévy)
10. Vicky Vanoverskelds (SC Warcoing Ducks)

Some more pictures

Geoffrey Marain and Matthias Averlant

Eddy Beernaert et Alain Flament

Sébastien Devreese and Renald Deloose

After the final

No comments:

Post a Comment