Wednesday, 6 May 2015

First tournament win for Roland Popp

During the FISTF Open of Traiskirchen organized by the club of Wiener Neustadt, players out int he first round were invited to play a WASPA tournament. 8 players from 4 nations played 4 more games. In the end, Roland Popp from Germany defeated Mathias Eppensteiner from Austria in the final.

The final standings were as follows:
1. Roland Popp, GER/TSG Rain
2. Mathias Eppensteiner, AUT/TSC Royal 78 Kaisermühlen
3. Gábor Baross, HUN/Subbuteo Budapest
4. John Luc Magdits, AUT/TFC Wiener Neustadt
5. Zoltan Baross, HUN/Subbuteo Budapest
6. Adrian Szaki, HUN/Subbuteo Budapest
7. Karl Vranovitz, AUT/TSC Royal 78 Kaisermühlen
8. Roman Bernhardsgrütter, SUI/Linth Sliders