Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Gianmarco Del Brocco and Patrizio Lazzaretti on top in Rome

On September 24 the first of the eight tournaments of the circuit "WASPA Lazio League 2013/2014" was played in four rounds of play with the Swiss formula. The defending champion Gianmarco Del Brocco and Patrizio Lazzaretti ended with 10 points and were awarded the victory together as their respective opponents had the same total of points. Gianmarco Del Brocco was offered the WASPA title due to a better goal difference though. The third place went to Stefano Tagliaferri with 9 points and the fourth place for Simone Trivelli with 7 points.

Also in this case, the Swiss formula has proposed a great final round of play as five players were contending for the first seasonal event WASPA: Patrick Lazzaretti, Simone Trivelli and Gianmarco Del Brocco (all 7 points), Stefano Tagliaferri and Paolo Barone (6 points).

Lazzaretti beat Trivelli (2-1) and while Barone lost to Del Brocco (2-5). In the same time Stefano Tagliaferri was sweating to beat the excellent Iacovacci (2-1).

Barone, Matteo Del Brocco and Paolino end the evening with 6 points. Filippo Iacovacci, Luigi Aniballi and Sergio Sassi have 4 points. Marco Moretti has 3 points and Alessandro Spoto ends with zero point.
2 winners for 1 trophy

No comments:

Post a Comment