Sunday, 3 December 2017

Alekos Apatzis wins Argentina 1978

16 players revived the Mundial "Argentina 1978" using lightweight subbuteo equipment and old rules. The exact groups and format of the competition were followed and the players brought back to action the original national subbuteo teams and tango balls. Even the secret message of the black bands on the goalposts was recreated (read the real story here). It was a great tournament and the winner was "Argentina" of Alekos Apatzis who won the final against "Hungary" of Giorgos Pitihoutis after the penalty shootout.

(Report by Panos Panagiotides)

No comments:

Post a Comment