Saturday, 25 March 2017

A good evening of Subbuteo in Pecq

A few days after the Templeuve tournament, the neighboring club of "Warcoing Ducks" was hosting another WASPA event in their premises of Pecq. 10 players were attending with this time a group stage and then a second group stage to decide places 1 to 10. Vincent Coppenolle won the decisive game against Geoffrey Marain (2-1) to claim his 8th WASPA title.

The next tournament in the Western part of Belgium will be the Easter Cup to be played on April 11 in Templeuve.

The final standings of the tournament are as follows:
1. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve)
2. Geoffrey Marain (Flickers Milano)
3. Michaël Dupret (Magic Team Tournai)
4. Franck Santer (FRA/-)
5. Eric Caillaux (FRA/Templeuve)
6. Christophe Bourgeois (Templeuve)
7. Benjamin Marain (SC Warcoing Ducks)
8. Corentin Leroy (SC Warcoing Ducks)
9. Enzo Leroy (SC Warcoing Ducks)
10. Céline Marain (SC Warcoing Ducks)