Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Frank Lannoy does the job

Alain Flament, Frank Lannoy and Jos Ceulemans
Eight players attended the monthly tournament of the SC Flanders club in Hofstade-Zemst on monday. There was a low turnout dut to the Easter holidays but seven different clubs were represented, which was probably a record. This time, there were many close games and the victory seemed to be decided after session 2 when Frank Lannoy defeated Jos Ceulemans (2-1). Frank had a perfect evening, beating Stéphane Lambert, Alain Flament and Vincent Guyaux to claim his third WASPA title. Jos finished second with 9 points while Alain Flament was third with a better goal difference than Vincent Guyaux. The final ranking of the evening was as follows:
1. Frank Lannoy (SC Temploux)
2. Jos Ceulemans (SC Stembert)
3. Alain Flament (SCAF Quévy)
4. Vincent Guyaux (Bormla SC)
5. Eddy Beernaert (SC Flanders)
6. Stéphane Lambert (Kent Invicta TFC)
7. Dany Timmerman (Templeuve United)
8. Bert Feyens (SC Flanders)

No comments:

Post a Comment