Thursday, 22 December 2016

Brendan Rodgers retains title in Derry

Some of the players

Derry City TFC was holding a second WASPA tournament on Monday with players from Donegal and Strabane among the 9 competitors. Brendan Rodgers, the only representative of the Republic of Ireland, retained his title following a thrilling 3-3 draw, winning 4-3 in the shoot out against local player Martinog Bradlay while Lochlin Bradley and Mark Mc Crossan made it to the semis. Congratulations to DCTFC for their efforts to promote the game in the North West of Ireland.

Derry City TFC Facebook page is here:

No comments:

Post a Comment