Wednesday, 28 December 2016

A lucky Marain wins again in Templeuve

Vito Di Ruggiero and Geoffrey Marain
Templeuve United was hosting the "end of the year tournament" on Tuesday evening with 12 players competing in Swiss system. The evening was full of surprises and after three sessions four players were still tied with 7 points. Vito Di Ruggiero and Geoffrey won their respective top games but Marain finally won the tournament on goal-difference. The young Noah Denne made great debuts, scoring a lot of great goals. Samuel verriest, after a break of 3 years, made a come-back and he's starting a new club in Mouscron. John Verfaillie won the raffle and brought back a pack of chocolates at home. The next Templeuve event will be held on January 5.

The final standings were as follows:
1. Geoffrey Marain (Flickers Milano)
2. Vito Di Ruggiero (Charleroi)
3. Matthias Averlant (Templeuve)
4. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve)
5. Noah Denne (Eugies)
6. Corentin Boltz (Eugies)
7. Sébastien Denne (Eugies)
8. Olivier Bodelle (Templeuve)
9. Damien Urbain (Eugies)
10. Andre Boltz Andre (Eugies)
11. John Verfaillie (Templeuve)
12. Samuel Verriest (Mouscron)

No comments:

Post a Comment