Sunday, 31 January 2016

Michaël Dupret wins the "promo" in Templeuve

The players
This Sunday the first WASPA "promotional event" of the Belgian season was held in Templeuve. With the absence of some local players (Marain, Deloose, Coppenolle), there was a good field of 8 players and a lot of motivation to try to win the event. In the Swiss system, Michaël Dupret showed he has enough experience to finish on top. He was the deserved winner of the day with 4 wins. It was a brilliant moment with 2 players attending their first tournament ever.

Runner-up Matthias Averlant and winner Michaël Dupret
Final standings
1. Michaël Dupret (Magic Team Tournai)
2. Matthias Averlant (Templeuve United)
3. Olivier Bodelle (FRANCE/Templeuve United)
4. Corentin Boltz (SC Eugies)
5. Eric Caillaux (FRANCE/-)
6. Jean-Charles Kain (Templeuve United)
7. André Boltz (SC Eugies)
8. Vicky Vanoverskelds (SC Warcoing Ducks)