Friday, 27 November 2015

Thorn and Kimber winners in Perth

Players from left to right; Alan Kimber, Chris Thorn, Ross McNulty, John Harty
News has come through earlier this week at ATFA HQ that Perth Subbuteo has succesfully staged their 3rd and 4th WASPA tournaments respectively over the last two months.

Growing from an initial player base of just Chris Thorn and John Harty in 2014, the club has now expanded to four players with Ross McNulty and Alan Kimber joining the fray. We have also been told two more players are expected in the new year bringing the total up to 6.

In the meantime, the club has followed suit with fellow Australian clubs and has purchased their own club shirts (red and blue as seen in above photo).

Now to the tournaments. In September it was Chris Thorn who came out on top undefeated in his 6 games:
1. Chris THORN (16)
2. Alan KIMBER (10)
3. Ross McNULTY (5)
4. John HARTY (3)

And in October Alan Kimber took his first WASPA title, well done Alan!
1. Alan KIMBER (11)
2. Ross McNULTY (8)
3. Chris THORN (8)
4. John HARTY (6)

(Original report from