Thursday, 12 November 2015

A good turnout of 20 in Templeuve

Vito Di Ruggiero and Geoffrey Marain
This wednesday the club of Templeuve (Belgium) organized two tournaments in their premises. In the morning, Geoffrey Marain (Flickers Milano) won the final of a FISTF Future against Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve United). Jos Ceulemans and Maxime Rairoux were the semi-finalists. Rairoux also won the U19 category while Frank Lannoy won the veterans final.
In the afternoon, the WASPA event was played in Swiss system with Geoffrey marain taking the honors another time. Marain fishised with 10 points thanks to a last minute equalizer in his game against Jérôme Heyvaert. Vito Di Ruggiero (SC Charleroi) was runner-up with 9 points in his first WASPA appearance ever.

Final standings of the WASPA event
1. Geoffrey Marain, Flickers Milano
2. Vito Di Ruggiero, SC Charleroi
3. Frank Lannoy, SC Temploux
4. Renald Deloose, Templeuve United
5. Jérôme Heyvaert, SC Charleroi
6. Yves Peremans, SC Oostende
7. Gary Moore (IRL), Irish Premier League
8. Michaël Dupret, Magic Team Tournai
9. Olivier Bodelle (FRA), Templeuve United
10. Vincent Coppenolle, Templeuve United
11. Corentin Boltz, SC Eugies
12. André Boltz, SC Eugies
13. Gino Simons, SC Oostende
14. Maxime Rairoux, SC Eugies
15. Jos Ceulemans, London & Essex United
16. Jason Delattre, Templeuve United
17. Matthias Averlant, Templeuve United
18. Florian Renaut, SC Eugies
19. John Verfaillie, Templeuve United
20. Benjamin Marain, SC Warcoing Ducks