Sunday, 4 October 2015

Gianmarco Del Brocco takes the best start in the WASPA Lazio League

A nice trophy for the winner
On September 30, the first leg of the WASPA Lazio league 2015-2016 was played in the premises of the club in Rome. As always the event was run in Swiss system with four sessions. 12 players were present and Gianmarco Del Brocco (SS Lazio TFC) had a perfect evening with four wins. Patrizio Lazzaretti (SS Lazio TFC) and Ferdinando Gasparini (SC Salernitana) finished just behind the winner with 9 points. Four players ended with six points and were ranked in the following order: Paulo Barone, Simone Trivelli, Matteo Del Brocco, Stefano Tagliaferri.
For more details about the club of Lazio and for the dates of the forthcoming tournaments, you can check their website at

Dates of the WASPA Lazio league 2015-2016:
September 30
October 28
November 25
January 27
February 24
April 27
May 25
June 15
Contact is Stefano tagliaferri at