Sunday, 14 April 2013

Farrell Wins Bangor Open

The Bangor Open, Northern Ireland's 2nd WASPA Event, was won by Mark Farrell, who made it a hat-trick of Irish Circuit triumphs this season. Kenny Beggs was 2nd and John Moore 3rd. Congratulations also to Ernie Bickerstaff, who won the Plate - his first trophy since starting to play competitively just over a year ago. Seven players took part in the tournament, which had been rearranged following the original postponement due to snow. They played each other once in a league format, with the top 4 qualifying for the Final Group and the bottom 3 competing for the Plate. Full results here.
Competitors at the Bangor Open