Thursday, 11 May 2017

69 for Geoffrey Marain

Top 3: Ceulemans-marain-Lannoy
The SC Flanders players had another good evening on Monday as 10 players attended the monthly tournament held in the premises of Hofstade-Zemst. There was a newcomer, Kyriacos Ktenas, who is basically from Cyprus but lives in Brussels for many years and has plans to start a new club called "Bruxelles-Capitale SC". In the end of the evening, Geoffrey Marain proved to be on fire as he won his four games to take his 69th WASPA title. Jos Ceulemans and Frank Lannoy, who both lost to Marain, finish on the podium with 9 points.

The players (Bart Van de Vliet was gone)
The final standings:
1. Geoffrey Marain (Flickers Milano) - 12 points
2. Jos Ceulemans (London & Essex) - 9
3. Frank Lannoy (SC Temploux) - 9
4. Bart Van de Vliet (SC Flanders) - 6
5. Geert Leys (London & Essex) - 6
6. David Wouters (SC Flanders) - 6
7. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve) - 6
8. Willy De Bandt (SC Flanders) - 3
9. Kyriakos Ktenas (Bruxelles Capitale TFC) - 1
10. Filip Van Hulle (SC Flanders) – 1

No comments:

Post a Comment