Friday, 21 August 2015

Jeremy Simpson wins the first tournament in Adelaide

The Australian Table Football Association now has 6 active clubs with the first WASPA tournament being held in Adelaide on Wednesday the 19th of August.

The tournament was hotly contested by Reuben Haughey, Jeremy Simpson, Myron Shipp and Chris Kelly who played a single round robin series to determine the winner.

Jeremy Simpson vs Reuben Haughey in the first official Subbuteo match (WASPA points) played in Adelaide
With 3 wins from 3 games, Jeremy Simpson came out on top but Subbuteo was the real winner as Subbuteo activity got underway in Adelaide at the Group North Wargames club (thanks to Myron Shipp for arranging the venue).

If any players are interested in joining the Adelaide club, the can contact Jeremy Simpson at: or you can check out their facebook group here:


Reuben Haughey – Jeremy Simpson – 0-2
Chris Kelly – Myron Shipp - 5-0
Reuben Haughey – Myron Shipp - 3-0
Chris Kelly – Jeremy Simpson – 0-3
Reuben Haughey – Chris Kelly – 1-0
Jeremy Simpson – Myron Shipp - 2-0


1. Jeremy Simpson - 9 pts, GD +7
2. Reuben Haughey - 6 points GD +2
3. Chris Kelly - 3 points GD +1
4. Myron Shipp - 0 points GD -10

No comments:

Post a Comment