Friday, 14 March 2014

Geoffrey Marain wins on golden goal in Templeuve

This thursday the Templeuve United club had their monthly tournament in the premises of the club. There were 11 players taking part and after the groups stage (two groups), the top four players of each group qualified for the quarter-finals. Alain Flament and Renald Deloose, who finished third of their respective groups, beat the second of the opposition groups to qualify for the semis. Vincent Coppenolle came back from 1-3 to beat Renald Deloose 4-3 in sudden death and play Geoffrey Marain in the final. Coppenolle and Marain usually score a lot of goals in their games but this time the final ended on 0-0 and Geoffrey Marain had to wait the sudden death to score the winning goal and claim his 21st WASPA title. Final standings of the evening
1. Geoffrey Marain (SC Eugies)
2. Vincent Coppenolle (Templeuve United)
3. Alain Flament (SCAF Quévy)
4. Renald Deloose (Templeuve United)
5. Maxime Hoguet (Templeuve United) and Matthias Averlant (Templeuve United)
7. Jason Delattre (Templeuve United) and John Verfaillie (Templeuve United)
9. Damien Platteau (Templeuve United)
10. Jordan Bonte (Templeuve United)
11. Melvin Gobert (Templeuve United)
Young and old players took part in the tournament

The semi-finalists of the evening